Factors Affecting Adsence Earnings - Trick Besides

Breaking

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Factors Affecting Adsence Earnings

Google AdSense is an advertising service network provided by Google. This program basically aims at blogs or website publishers and Advertisers. The publishers get paid by google adsence depending on several factors. The factors affecting earnings in google adsence includes the following :

* Click
* Impression
          - Page views
          - Page impression
          - Ads impression
* CTR ( Click Through Rate )
* CPC ( Cost Per Click )
* CPM ( Cost Per Thousand )
* RPM ( Revenue Per
Thousand Impressions )

So now we can see the above factors affecting earnings of Google Adsence. In this way we are analysing Google Earnings. So we can see it in detail.


Factors Affecting Earnings in Google Adsence

1. Click : Clicks simply means the number of time an advertisement on your blog was been clicked by anyone ( Visitor ) according to a particular period of time. Some people gets upto 1-4 Dollars per click on an adsence ads but some others get 0.1 - 0.15 dollars or below 1 dollar per click. The main reason of this is because the value of a click depends upon your Cost Per Click. We can see what is Cost Per Click and its details in below sections.

2. Impression : Impressions are those which a user see a particular item on your blog. In blogging practice we can say impressions as viewing a page, its elements including its ad units. In Google Adsence, Impression can be of three types and they are Page views, Page impressions and Ad impressions. For better understanding of these terms we have provided a detailed description of these heads below :

2(A)  Page views : Page views are the views provided by a visitor at a time. The page may contains one or more adsence ads on it. But in this case, the view is calculated only on the basis of how much pages a visitor view.

2(B) Page impression : Page impressions are calculated by taking how much ads situated on a particular page. Sometimes a page may contain more than one Google Ads. Example for calculating Page Impressions : If there is 3 Ad units in a page and that page is viewed by a visitor, impression may be 3.

2(C) Ad impression : If a page contains 2 ad units and if it is viewed 6 times, then you have 6 page impressions and 12 (ie 2*6) ad unit impressions.

3. CTR ( Click Through Rate ) : CTR stands for Click Through Rate. Click Through rate is the number of clicks on a particular Ads divided by the number of impressions, page views you received. Click Through Rate determines how often visitors click your ads. Therefore we can calculate CTR by the following :

CTR = ( Clicks / # of impressions,
views ) * 100 %
So we can see the claculation in an example format :
Lets take 400 page views with 4 clicks. Clicks = 4, Page Views = 400
So we can apply the formulae,
CTR = ( Clicks / Page Views ) * 100%
CTR = ( 4 / 400 ) * 100%
.·. We gets CTR as 1%

4. CPC ( Cost Per Click ) : CPC stands for Cost Per Click. Cost Per Click is the amount you earn each time a user click on your particular Ad. The Amount for an ad click is determined by the advertiser. Some Ads have high CPC and some others have Less CPC. CPC can be also high if the visitor visits your blog through keyword search. You can get high CPC ads on your blog by blocking low CPC ads from your blog. Low CPC ads will give you bad impressions with advertising medias. For some users, the CPC may be below 0.5 dollars for a click. CPC is also determined by how many times a particular visitor clicks on an ad, clicking the same ad many times, How much time that visitor stays on that Ad.

5. CPM ( Cost Per Thousand ) : CPM stands for Cost Per Thousand impressions. You may think that there is slight diffecerence in the expansion of CPM, in the expansion field of M here represents Thousand because M is equal to Thousand in Roman Numberals. We already read about Impressions, and if you get 500 views your blog post & you have put 2 Ad units on that page, you will get 1000 ( 500*2 ) impressions for that page.

6. RPM ( Revenue Per Thousand Impressions ) : RPM stands for Revenue Per Thousand Impressions.  RPM of a page or an Ad unit is the estimated earnings for every 1000 impressions received. Let us take an example, if you earned 40 Dollars from 1000 page impressions, for finding out your RPM, the following equation is taken.
RPM = ( Estimated Earnings /
Page Impressions ) * 1000
RPM = ( 40 / 1000 ) * 1000
.·. Your RPM is $ 40